Orchid Tree

The grounds of this condo has so many beautiful flowers, it was difficult to decide what to Blip for Flower Friday. I decided this Orchid Flower just off our desk was the prettiest. I can't believe it is already November 1st. 

Our son's family arrived safely last......little Ellie was still awake!!!!.....it was 9PM Hawaii time......so 12 midnight Portland time when they walked off the plane. She was wide awake and wanted explore the whole condo when they got here. She slept good once she finally got to sleep and woke up at about 7:30 Hawaii time.  

We went to our favorite snorkeling beach where Ellie and her grandma played in a shallow pool near the shore while my hubby stayed on shore and watched. Our son and I snorkeled and saw many more schools of fish than usual.....beautiful colors under the sea. I was tempted to post another fish, but decided to go for a flower for FF.

Swimming in the pool was really fun....we all had a great time. Of course, the adults sitting by the pool reading books quietly may have lost a bit of their peaceful time. Most of them seemed to smile and enjoy the bit of added laughter in the pool area.

This afternoon our son's family went exploring and found a outdoor market. My daughter in law is Cambodian so she LOVED seeing some of the produce she remember's from "home".....she bought all kinds of stuff I don't recognize.....I look forward to trying some of her native dishes. She made side dishes for dinner tonight......I fried the fish....it was all delicious. Now everyone is off to bed early.....I think I will head there now too. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.