SATURDAY

I ventured out at midday to Port Beach, Fremantle for a blip.
I couldn't believe the cars and then I saw all the surfers in the water.
The water was still recovering from the storms of the last two to three days.  In the foreground I'm sure that's seaweed in the water.

This is the view looking north from Port Beach up to Leighton Beach and then to the Norfolk Island Pines of Cottesloe.
I sat for a little while and I could see a father assisting his very young son (and I think he had three sons) to surf.  You can see the young one standing on the board with dad guiding and about to give him a big push on the wave - he rode the wave some way and I thought he did well for a little one.

I have the Christmas Pudding boiling away at present, my mother's recipe, containing brandy and rum.  No trinkets at this stage, I insert them at serving because of the little ones.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.