Garden of Forked Paths

By ForkedPaths365

The Elusive Shot

You know when you miss the elusive shot, the shot that would have made you v v happy for the rest of the year?

Well today I missed capturing the image of the woodpecker, who lives in the woods behind us, feeding on the fat filled coconut shell at the bottom of the garden.

I was washing up when I just happened to glimpse the flash of red as he chased away the other birds to hover and feed. By the time I'd managed to grab the camera he had disappeared again.

I've only ever seen him twice before and I guess that I was rather naive in thinking that if I set the camera up ready and patiently waited, that he might just reappear.

Well, he didn't. And my photos of our robin and a blue tit were kinda okay, but they weren't the photo of the year :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.