Silly Saturday.....

Day one on the Costa, and I think I brought the UK weather with me ! You are allowed to laugh when I say it rained for an hour this morning, and the sky is still grey, but it's a very mild 23C. The delightful and lovely Airbnb hostess met me at the airport last night and showed me around the complex, the bus stops the supermarkets etc. The little apartment is absolutely spotless, with just about everything you need provided, even a little apron...so sweet. The basket of fruit, chocolates and a bottle of wine as an extra thoughtful touch. The thing is, I struggled with an old fashioned corkscrew last night, and frustratingly, couldn't open it ....how silly is that!! Haha.
I have since bought some gin, no problems with that ...and the sun is now out at 3.30 pm....:))

Thanks so much for looking in and all the good wishes for my holiday :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.