Catablog No 35!

Hello folks, my Saturday chat with you seems to be becoming a regular affair! But my Lady In Waiting thought I could do a better job of telling you about today’s crazy weather as, unlike me, she hasn’t set a paw outside today. Though to be honest, I wasn’t out there that long either!

I was heading out to perform my morning ablutions when I was bombarded by these giant flying objects (my LIW tells me they are from next door’s Indian Bean Tree). One bonked me right on the head and gave me such a fright, as you can tell by my startled expression! The gale force winds and rain were wreaking havoc with my fur so I did what was necessary then it was straight back inside, leaving a trail of muddy paw prints.

Since then, I’ve been curled up in my basket by the radiator, sheltering from the storm, doing my best to ignore the rugby (the only sport I’m interested in is chasing ping pong balls!), but soon it’ll be time for Strictly.

Keeeep purring!

=^.^= Toffee

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.