1bluebell

By 1bluebell

Meet Neo

This is Neo my daughters new dog. He was the cause of my hospital visits today. For some unknown reason he decided to go for Jasper this morning. In separating my finger was badly bitten by him. So off to walk in centre we go as I can’t stop the bleeding. From there I was senttruro as I needed an X-ray. Arrived at Truro where iwas seen immediately. Had X-ray where it was decided the bone was ok but the head of today’s orthopaedic team came to see me with a view to keeping me in. They decided there was no beds for today and iffy fir tomorrow. Sent home With antibiotics and instruction to go to my local hospital Monday to get it checked and dressed. The irrigated it and providing the bleeding stops and it doesn’t swell I will be ok and no need to irrigate in theatre.
What a day. Home and resting. Having to cut the weekend short so home tomorrow after dinner. It will be a late night

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.