Into the woods

I had a lovely walk today in the nature conservancy this morning. It always amazes me to have such beautiful places all to myself. I love it. My mum and dad had woods behind their last house and my mum never went into them, didn't like the wildness of it. I love going into the woods and have ever since I was a little girl. I combined two images to make this one a little spooky, thinking of my mum and her fears.
A win for Kalyn's team last night. A great match for Kalyn: "Freshman Middle Blocker, Kalyn Hartmann was a game leader producing an outstanding 13 kills, 3 aces and 4 blocks throughout the match."  She led the team in all those categories. Two away games next week then we'll go over for the last home games and Senior Night the following week.
Extras: 
Travellers (I thought of the song, I've been everywhere man)
Wetlands and Blackburn Lake
Sunlight on leaves

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.