Marsupium Photography

By magi

more protest

Went through to Glasgow to attend the Indyref2020 Rally. Well, we made use of the trip and went for a nice wander. It's a shame the St Enoch train station is no longer. I do like Glasgow, the contrast of old and new is quite exciting. 

The rally was great, George Sq totally packed. The speeches were very good and I found myself agreeing wholeheartedly. I would very much like to live in a country that tackles the threats posed by climate change; that has properly funded public services and, yes, that means paying more taxes; a country that is outward and forward looking; and makes everyone feel welcome. It is amazing to be astonished by a whole range of politicians stating the very things that are on my mind. I may be naive and overly optimistic but I'd rather work hard for this vision than to be ground down by a Tory austerity UK that allows the few to get filthy rich and maintain their power at the expense of the majority.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.