The Trent & Mersey

With no electric hook-up available last night I took my laptop into the Canalside Cafe and asked if I may recharge it in one of their sockets. We are down in Great Haywood for the AGM of our narrowboat syndicate. While we had coffee and scones I finished off the work I had done in PS to display 4 blue boat colours and 6 coachline colours. Usine layers, I was able to turn on and off different boat colours and different line colours. It's amazing how a line colour is perceived differently on different coloured backgrounds! Luckily, in case we had prefered to watch rugby instead of choosing paint colours, there was a huge TV and I had brought my HDMI cable, just in case.

Thankfully, choosing colours won. A closely fought match between Navy blue and Britannic blue, with no substitution of Oxford blue (my favourite) or Bright blue (which was still very dark). At half time it was 4:4 so we stopped for lunch and the game will draw to a close when the abscent 4 members get a toss of the ball chance to vote via email.

I set out a display of lost property I brought off the boat last weekent to free up some cupboard space. Only 1 phone charger and a pair of plastic shoes was claimed!

Our meeting ended at 4.30pm, just in time for us to get a canal shot in daylight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.