It's all in the bag now.

I thought it would a good idea to start packing today, instead of waiting until tomorrow.
The trip to Scotland is approaching fast now, and because I don't want to do much tomorrow, today was the day.
I gathered my things, and started with my photobag. All the usual stuff went inside, no problem here.
Then on to my other luggage, clothes, tripod, charging stuff, 'snelle jelles' and so on, including a few things I got from Yolanda.
I soon discovered it wouldn't fit. But I've been using this bag for years. What happened??
This trip is going to be a few days longer than usual, and I have the extra things from Yolanda to fit in. I unpacked and started again, but no way I could squeeze everything in.
Only one thing to do. I had to get another bag, but it's almost closing time for the shops.
Since Annemarie and I couldn't think of a shop near that sells the right bags, we (after searching in Appingedam for a short while) went to Winschoten in a hurry. I googled a shop there. 
Just in time, it was almost 17.00 hours we arrived at the shop.
I soon made my choice and picked out the Eastpak New Tranverz L Wheelbag Black.
Problem solved! Not only for this trip, but for the future ones as well.
Once home I easily fitted everything in.

In the evening we went to my parents. Joke and Peter came by as well and wel all had a nice evening together. When we left I said goodbye to mum and dad and promised to come back next week all safe and sound. I know my parents don't like me being away and that makes saying goodbye always a bit hard. But that's all part of life, I guess.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.