stujphoto

By stujphoto

Foxlake Runners

Every three or four months Foxlake Adventures, which is the Wakeboarding centre a mile or so down the road from our house, organise a cross country run in John Muir Country Park. It starts off by the toilet and changing block running over the Bielside Burn and back again across the fields to the wooded area in the country park. Yesterday morning I managed to bump into the race when I was taking the dogs walk in the morning at the pedestrian bridge across Bielside Burn. I had to wait a good five minutes for a reasonable break in the runners before I could cross the bridge in the other direction so I thought it provided a good photo opportunity. As it has been raining on and off for the last couple of days you can imagine just how muddy the course was !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.