Down in the Woods

We have been talking about what we would like to do with Mom's ashes and Dad thought he might like to scatter them in the Woods where they used to do their courting (!!!).  He thought he remembered a section of garden by the old abbey but there is nothing like that there now.  We did have a nice workout for Rob and me pushing the wheelchair up the hill and then hanging on for dear life as we came down hill! 
 I took the opportunity of trying to get some more spooky shots but my model ends up laughing more times than looking scary.  In extras you can see a shot of the man with no bottom half who becomes one with the trees as you walk through them on winter nights.  He is enormous, as big as the trees, but he will never catch you as he has no legs...

The light in the trees was lovely this afternoon - much better than the evening when we went to try to do ICM for another of the Camera School challenges.  My Blipper Friends from Devon may well remember that.

I preached at church this morning and found myself wondering why Zaccheus climbed a Sycamore tree to get high enough to see Jesus.  I mean, I know why he climbed a tree, but why a sycamore tree?  Is there actually a Greek word for Sycamore?  Or did it become a sycamore in translation at some point?  I need to investigate...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.