Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Oi! Gerroff!

Have you noticed how the recipe for cheese scones always finishes with 'Cool on a wire rack'?  Fat chance in this house.  I have difficulty even getting them to the wire rack, never mind leaving them there long enough to cool down.  I suppose they are better warm though; takes me back to my childhood on a Sunday morning with warm cheese scones, the smell of the dinner cooking, Two Way Family Favourites on the wireless, with Cliff Mitchelmore in London and Jean Metcalfe in Cologne.....

Andy Fairweather-Low was great last night; a true professional.  He did the old Amen Corner stuff of course, but lots of other things too and he really knows how to entertain an audience with a few tales and jokes.  An excellent show.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.