Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

Centenary Square

SUNDAY

Another trip over to Bradford - this time for the Bradford City Runs 10km race.

Centenary Square made a good location for race HQ. It is well provided with cafes and clean and well-maintained toilets. The mirror pool had been drained for the event. Last week's blip of the fountains here.

The  course took in Thornton Road, the University Campus, the city centre, Broadway, Little Germany and then a second lap of the same. I managed the 10 km in a chip time of 51:48.

I called in at Liversedge Cemetery (see extra) on my way home. Today would have been my mum's birthday - bless her.

I managed another 3km jog up to the edge of the moor with Prue before lunch stopping off to see the 30 cm high micro pigs at the top of Scholes Lane (extra).

20,000 steps - a lazy afternoon and evening ahead

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.