Birch

A very pleasant night with friends last night. I was cook and I have to say my three cheese flan, made up on the spur of the moment was excellent - accompanied with baked potatoes and an interesting winter salad. This was followed by apple and pear crumble, jelly (yes jelly) and ice cream! Good wholesome fare plus organic wines and sparkling elderflower cordials. I think we might be finishing up the extras tonight.

A grey and blustery day, we ventured out in the afternoon only to get seriously wet. This is the route up to the stone circle that leads over the boggy hills towards the circuit. I always like this little path of silver birches.

Thank you for all the kind comments about Esme. She is a hoot. We suspect she might have the drama gene - so far it's only popped out in my brother who uniquely also has the love for musicals and opera gene,  - maybe he has a fellow partner in crime.

And a a new blog - three  very civilised wells, no rampant cattle or crawling through hedges involved. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.