pandieb

By pandieb

Sunday

After yesterdays excesses, which started with beer for breakfast and ended up with curry (and beer) for tea, complete with piri piri chicken (yes, more beer) for lunch, my run this morning was surprisingly good. The sunshine helped, and I did pick a flat route but my time wasnt too shabby.

The ironing pile needed dusting so i did that after, before a flying visit from No.2. I didn't see her yesterday although Himself did; she seems to be happy and enjoying uni life. She's definitely learning the joys of house share politics from the sounds of it. We're going up next weekend which will be nice.

My riding lesson turned into a hack as my coach had lost her voice. It was a good one with some long woodland canters but I do wish some dog owners weren't so selfish and would control their animals around horses. Just because little Mutly is 'only curious' doesn't mean I can necessarily stop my half tonne of horse kicking him if he feels so inclined.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.