Above Parcevall Hall

On the day when my knee was almost returned back to its regular size. It's not a bad thing to have a reminder that one must never take one's fitness for granted. It was a wonderful feeling to be able to properly enjoy it today, in more fine, calm autumn weather.

This shot looks back to the summit of Simon's Seat from where Sunday's blip was taken. It's only a few days but I've been on quite a journey since then. I was reminded that halfway back down from the top that day, Forrest and I were stopped by a couple walking up, asking if they were on the right path for Parcevall Hall (nestled in the trees below, on the left of this shot). "Not quite," I replied. They were, of course, on completely the wrong side of the valley. When I pointed that out, they asked if they could get there without having to return to the river. "I don't think so," I answered, as politely as I could!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.