Border Tails

By Swannie

Sheba

I woke up at twenty past two this morning and couldn’t get back to sleep. My alarm was set for four o’clock, so I just got up. One of the other two drivers was off today and the shifts were swapped about. Because I’d worked for the last two weeks without a break, the boss put me on the shortest run. I left the house at quarter to six, did a wee run down to Cumbria and back, then washed the van and was home for eleven o’clock.

It was such a dreich day again, I didn’t take any photos until I got home. This one of Sheba on the back of the chair, looking her usual regal self, was about the best one.

I am having a small gin tonight to celebrate the fact that I have worked twenty four of the last twenty six days and survived!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.