An' ye had seen

In the end we decided against going out last night (leaving a warm house well after 9 to head into the cold and then into a really warm bar where you are unlikely to get a seat and where the band tends to come on nearer 10 than the advertised time of 9.30 held little appeal once the time approached to depart); instead we opened a bottle of wine, settled down watched the latest series of Spriral on BBC4. Eminently preferable (in my opinion). 

We headed over to Killiekrankie this afternoon for a gentle stroll. I think we reaching "peak" autumn - the colours were very rich, including lots of lovely copper which is my favourite. I also spotted a red squirrel scampering across the railway tracks.  This was the 10th one I've seen this year - hope to see a few more before the year is out. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.