Blue Skies and Sunshine

Hawk, beech trees, and beaver in love? (see extras)

I've been trying to capture this hawk who often sits atop the telephone pole outside my office widow.  I've watched him land, sit, look around, and take off after his prey three times while I've been looking through photos taken today.

SK and I had a wonderful walk in the woods and then along the river starting at the Jackson Road entrance, heading north.  Crisp air, blue sky, colorful trees, woodpeckers, glistening water, good company.  What's not to enjoy?

Another lazy day even though the fridge is full with food waiting for me to start creating.  The leaves are piling up outside.  There are still two houseplants needing repotting. Mr Mole is under the heating pad and I am just plain lazy, so dinner will be simple tonight.

Uninspired.

Hope you all have a good week ahead!  Thanks for your visits and comments.  All are appreciated even if I don't respond. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.