Porter

By Porter

Near Lime Street Station Liverpool

This morning at 07:45 I went to Liverpool Lime Street to pick up some train tickets from the Virgin stand, as the station is on route to work anyway. I took some pics from the station, but the colours were not that great and I do not have a fancy camera. On the way home from work I was meeting my daughter who is a 3rd year university student who lives at the back of Lime Street in the student accommodation. She is very happy to live in the heart of Liverpool as she always moaned when from when she was a teenager about living in Irby, as they dont cater for teenagers where we live, and the bus service is only just getting better. We decided to meet at St John's Precinct. I took this shot on my way to meet her. To the left is St Georges Hall, opposite Lime Street Station. It is a building in Neoclassical style which contains concert halls and law courts, and has been designated by English Heritage as a Grade I listed building.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.