River, aqueduct and a hint of mist

The icy fields were being dramatically burnt off by the sun as I drove through Chirk this morning. The whole valley was in bright sunlight above and clouds of mist below. I did get some nice photos but interestingly the RAW versions were difficult to deal with precisely because of the light.

I took some photos of it and headed into the mist at the bottom of the valley. I came to a nice access point to the Ceiriog and headed into the middle of the river testing the goretex to its maximum. At times like this I love my G12 instead of all the palaver of setting up the DSLR and tripod and I can screw in my tiny little tripod, balance it on a rock, use the self timer function and get very very close to the water and then stand back and see what happens.

The large is probably worth a quick look.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.