Golden Delight ...

The name of this part of the inner harbors of the city of Rotterdam is Boeregat. The only decent translation I could give is Farmers Hole (?). Don't know how it got it's name. But I was there in the second half of the afternoon and surprised with the the golden color of the sunlight on the ships and light reflected by the water on the buildings.

Enjoy the light: press 'L' on the keyboard.

There was nothing else that moment than the immersion in the golden glare. I knew to be quick because within a few minutes the sun would disappear behind the huge buildings of the town center. I had a 25mm lens mounted on my E-5 (has, compared to a full frame camera in fact the the viewing width of a 50mm lens). Here the result. I really love this light ... ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.