Reward Table

This chair was our reward table today. The boys need to be able to work even when I don't have food and toys on me as this is not allowed at competitions. They need to believe that their reward will come even if they don't see it in my hands. So very often I place their balls on the floor and treats in a bucket on a table, where it is easy to get to them and then I work with the boys. When I want to reward, I send the boys to get their toy and then I follow and feed them treats. 

Today Gollum had a choice of his red ball, his orange ball, his Japanese light toy and his green squeaky toy. He chose the Japanese light toy once, and the orange ball once.. The rest of his rewards were with his green squeaky ball, so I think it is safe to say that it is his favourite at the moment. 

We celebrated a 70th Birthday at work today, so it was a big day :-)

See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.