Skinningrove Bonfire 2019

... and the theme this year is the tallest man.  He was local and had performed in America in circuses and shows, which is why there are extras in the foreground that shows him being fired out of a canon and doing acrobatics.  I decided to include the memorial to the village fishermen in the foreground.  

I think this was our first pre-bonfire night visit when the light was as good as this.  In fact the soft mist against the sun created some fairly magical moments and I’ve included my favourite image of the day in the extra.  The view along the coast was pretty special too.

We met a bird watcher while we were there who told me there was a Kentish Plover on the beach at Redcar, so we went to see it. (After we had a cup of tea in the dog walkers cafe.). Many thanks to the small group of bird photographers gathered there.  I wouldn’t have spotted it without them as the birds all looked like Ringed Plovers to me.  (It was too dark for the lens I had with me - my long lens was in the cupboard!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.