Writington Hospital

I was at the hospital this morning for a physio session. It was really hot in there. Along the corridor there is the story of hip replacements and this is one of the posters. There is a John Charnley ward at the hospital so they do recognise his fabulous achievement. So do I!. Karen was great, she gives such good advice I tried a walking stick but I didn't like it so I've kept the crutch. She has put my name down for her pilates class when she starts after Christmas, I don't feel I need to see her any more, I have loads of exercises I can do and will continue to do them. 
This afternoon two of us from the camera club put up our exhibition in Rainford library. Afterwards I went to the pub to meet Alison my SiL at her knit and natter group. We had a lovely catch up and decided on a date for a Christmas get together before she and John go to Australia for the test matches. When I got home it was really cold am warm now I've eaten and wrapped myself in the blanket!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.