Moor Crichel

This is an avenue of trees that is very popular with photographers but it's the first time I've blipped it. I think I may well make a return visit before the end of autumn! I also like the portrait version of this view but I liked the three pheasants toddling along the road in this one, so it has to be my blip.

It's been a very full and satisfying day, starting with a fantastic rainbow, visible in its entirety through my lounge window! Then coffee with my Monday friends (it seems like ages since I last saw them!), followed by a detour to Moor Crichel to photograph this avenue. I only had a short time there, as I had a telephone appointment with Apple Support to sort out my computer that is on a bit of a go slow. 

He duly phoned on time and instructed me to contort myself to hold down a seemingly impossible selection of keys at the same time as turning the computer on (I could have done with an extra pair of hands!) but hopefully it is now sorted. We also set up a new Time Machine as the old one was deleting previous backups because it was full and I couldn't quite feel comfortable with that.....

Then off to some friends with a form they needed regarding an exciting trip that is scheduled for next autumn.

And, finally, to camera club. An area competition evening with lots of wonderful images - always fun to listen to try to predict what the judge will say!

Today's blip for my b&w journal

Thanks very much for all the great comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's blip!

Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.