Unseasonal

I know it is November but this constant rain, sometimes monsoon like, is unusual.

Up sharp to let in the decorators. Then made quince jelly which I’d prepared yesterday. And then marmalade (see extra - which might make a good jigsaw!). The other day when looking to create space in the freezer ahead of the Festive season I came across a bag of Seville oranges which I’d not had time to do anything with.

Went to Victoria Quay to hand in some of the engraved trophies following the show. It was the first time I’d been there without a pass so waited in reception for a colleague to call down and see me. Felt different. Just as it feels different rolling events just on Twitter or Facebook. You get a feel for what’s going on but without the inside track. Something I’ll have to get used to.

Back home on the bus the humidity caused all the windows to steam up. This was early afternoon: not first thing in the morning. It is also a distant selfie!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.