Bracelet

This is the oldest thing I have with me at the moment, a 'fits all sizes' silver snakelike segmented bracelet with tassel at one end. It belonged to one of DJ's aunts and when she passed away very suddenly at the beginning of our courtship future father-in-law invited me to pick out a keepsake (she had no children nor partner) That was more than 41 years ago and I'm guessing it was a bit older than that , so it must have been quite modern in its time.

For today's Tiny Tuesday with thanks to Debbi/Dbifulco for hosting TT this month.

I had of course hoped to shoot something old and Singaporean, but the weather's iffy and hazy, I'm already rather sneezy, so not going to exert myself today. We’re having dinner with son no 1 and his girlfriend tonight, first time to meet her, going to a Japanese grill restaurant. 

Thanks very much for the kind comments and stars for yesterday's view over Kampong Glam

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.