Julesey's

By Julesey

A room with a view

In London for an exam, expenses paid hotel near waterloo. Told the guy when I booked in I was from the country and (bless him!) he upgraded me to a 9th floor room.
The view was stunning , over the Shard and the city . I was itching to play with my camera but had tickets to see Cabaret ( see yesterday's post)
So when I got back I played about- complete novice with an SLR so spent a good while playing with Manual/self timer/hand held/table dragged to window. The students in the flats in the foreground must have thought there was an idiot in the room ( disappearing behind curtains to minimise reflections, light on and off to see small screen with aging eyes, flash of the self timer)
To my horror, when I finished it was 01.30!! But pleased with the result and more confident with the F thingy and the shutter speed :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.