The unadorned truth

I feel that the state of our kitchen island unit is a good reflection of the slightly chaotic nature of things at the moment! I was going to edit it but actually, everything in this mess is actively in use, although I suppose the envelope of lavender is pending for Christmas presents. Thankfully, the Rescue Remedy is largely surplus to requirements too, but it's had its day!! The apples are our own, a great crop from two little trees. The rest is self explanatory.

Berry has turned our lives upside down in so many positive ways. Our biggest practical issue is her extraordinary ability to choose to 'investigate' the objects we least want her to - it's uncanny! So a lot of things have now been elevated or dumped elsewhere and this worktop is no exception!

All in all it's been a good day. I'm sure now that a lot of Berry's iffy behaviour has been down to me. She's so bright that the brain needs occupying or puppy boredom sets in :-0

An extra of her under the table, about the only time she's quiet enough for me to take a shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.