05112019

The dogs have been happily sleeping all day.

I on the other hand have been cleaning. You know those beds that come with the drawers underneath? Living in a house without closets that seemed like a practical way to get some storage space. You'd think that wouldn't you! No, those are inventions of a devil. They collect all the dust underneath the bed, but as the drawers are there, there's no way to clean then without taking all the stuff out of the drawers and then carrying the drawers out of the bedroom to get them and the underneath area clean. I think I worked over on hour with this today. And the piles of dust that I got out! 

Then I did some laundry. Cleaned the kitchen. Did lunch. Ate lunch. Out with the dogs again. And then I crafted some Christmas ornaments. Until I went to see David to get some info on Madrid. As his husband lives in Madrid and they visit each other every other week, he visits Madrid a lot. He's basically made a scheme for my Madrid visit with my mother-in-law. We're on the planning phase still, but it seems that we will hop on a train and visit Madrid and stay one night in a hotel down there.

This picture is of me and my husband on the Mall windows at the sunset time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.