Europe 1

Lovely dogwalk with my daughter this morning, the dogs loved it. Nice to see my grandson, stripped to the waist as usual, briefly. :)

When I returned home MrQ was watching Jeremy Corbyn on TV live from just down the road. I took Ollie dog to check out the hotel where he was speaking to an audience of supporters and activists as I thought it might be interesting to capture the media circus. Not as much activity as I expected. An ITV News outside broadcast van was parked and a few journalists were milling about near a couple of cameras on tripods. 

I asked, "Is The Leader still here?"  One of them replied, "Why, do you want to set your dog on him?"  Oh how we laughed, I particularly because, though Ollie dog looks fierce, she's as gentle as can be and would probably lick him to death. Corbyn had already left.

My pic is of a journalist from Europe 1 radio conducting an interview. Corbyn vowed in his speech that Labour would get Brexit sorted and warned of rat hairs in paprika and maggots in orange juice from America.

I thought he might go walkabout and meet the public but I think he was taken for a pre-arranged meeting with some council house tenants.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.