He might looked chilled......

Saying Jonty doesn't like fireworks is a great understatement. He was ok when he was younger but one year he lay on Marlanes bedroom windowsill, he used to jump up there from her chair and watch the world go by, when next door was having a private display. One of the rockets when WHOOOOOOSHHHHH right past the window followed by a huge BANG.
He's never been the same since. 
This evening Marlane and I were downstairs doing some jobs and the bangs started. He ran down the stairs and started clawing at the door to the garage. I think he was just looking for some refuge of some sort.
We took him upstairs, tried him with some treats to calm him down but he was shaking and wouldn't have a treat.
We have one of those Adaptil plug in's and although I am not sure if it works he did start to calm down but the fireworks also ceased so just a coincidence I think.
He is in my room now with ClassicFM on the radio where they are playing pet calming music. Seems to be helping, he is in his bed now where I think he feels safe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.