seddon

By seddon

Lunch is on me!

Mummy didn't sleep well last night with daddy not home, even though me and Thomas were very well behaved and I only woke up twice for feeds, so we all stayed in bed and watched some TV this morning before breakfast.
After breakfast we got ready to go swimming with Thomas - lizzie came with us too, as mummy hadn't had chance to catch up with her earlier in the week.
Thomas did some very good swimming and I sat/stood on lizzies knee watching.
We dropped Thomas off at Nannie and grandpa's house for his lunch - he didn't want to come to the pub with us - and daddy will bring him home later. Me, lizzie and mummy headed to the Joshua Bradley for lunch. I was a bit shouty waiting for my lunch to cool down (my new food flask keeps it very warm!) but was otherwise very well behaved.
A couple who were sat opposite us came over on their way out to compliment me and tell mummy how much of a good girl I am, they especially liked the fact that I sat waving mummy's credit card round whilst we were waiting to pay the bill and warned mummy that I'll spend all of her money when I get bigger!!!
After lizzie had headed home, me and mummy nipped round to grandma and grandads for a brew and I had some cuddles with uncle marmoo.
Mummy tried to keep me up to see daddy, but I was falling asleep downstairs so am in bed before he or Thomas are home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.