DrSandy

By DrSandy

A spot of rain

It lasted a whopping 5 minutes............

Enough to clear out the pipes, but not really enough, to wet the wall.  Nevertheless, I was quite excited.

The first rain to fall, at my house, this summer.

And as an added bonus, I could skip, the mandatory Saturday morning, bucketing of the few plants, fighting for survival, in the heat.

The rain happened at 6.30 am - it was gone by 7, which was when I left for the gym.  Did pump, then zumba, then headed for Springs.

The good news...........

The rain came back, in the late afternoon - it rained in Springs, for around 20 minutes. The extra, shows the Bird of Paradise, which is now on it's third round of flowers, for this season, enjoying the rain.

I'm not 100 % sure, it rained, at my place - let's put it this way, by the time, I got back, there was absolutely NO EVIDENCE.   And, my grass, is still dead.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.