fitzbilly

By fitzbilly

Man Made ....

.... 2nd Century AD

We had to make another visit to Cirencester hospital this morning for me to have a dental procedure. I've blipped this Roman amphitheatre before, but thought it would suit the Wide Wednesday theme today, although there isn't any structure left to see, just the general shape. It might look more impressive taken with a drone.

I had an unexpectedly good night at camera club this week, with a commended and a second place for my two submissions. And I won the bottle of wine in the raffle! I actually came away thinking the judge might have made a mistake with my second place, one of my Chedham's Yard shots. She wasn't at all enthusiastic about it as she went through the images, quite critical in fact, so I thought it wouldn't get a mention. Second place was a big surprise.

The historical society this evening has a a talk on medieval wall paintings. I may not go if pain sets in as the local anaesthetic wears off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.