Daily Tales

By PamelaJ

Afternoon treats

A mixed bag of weather today. Started with a blue sky and sunshine, and we watched the antics of a field mouse from our bed.

The birdfeeders hang outside our bedroom window and we have hung a new squirrel proof feeder. The little mouse spent ages jumping onto the feeder, filling up with bird seed and then running along the wisteria branch to a secret place, we later discovered was the guttering. She/he continued to do this repetitive activity until we gave up watching. Is she feeding lots of mini mice or storing up for winter?

The fog then descended and shrouded the farmer opposite, who seemed to be spraying his crops. I don't know what is growing but it is very green and lush, and I hope he is using a safe product. At least it didnt blow in our direction.

The fog lifted but it stayed grey and very cold. I made two lots of soup and spent most of the day in the kitchen or looking up up stuff on my tablet. This involved lots of sitting down, which is my preferred activity at the moment.

I had a brief walk around the garden and threw some treats to the ducks and chickens. I think they preferred the camembert.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.