CanCarrier

By CanCarrier

Topiary

I haven't been saying much recently. I have found it difficult to find the time, or to have anything to say. 

I started with HSBC in August, they took me on as a Reconciliations Officer for a new 'offering' they are building. I knew that the systems were not yet working and that I would be doing testing before I got to work on live reconciliations but as of last Friday I hadn't seen a single rec. Nor any of the work required to contribute to a rec. Nor any of the systems that would be used to create a rec. 

I had a word with myself and handed in my notice. My team manager apologised to me and since I am still officially in probation I was allowed to leave immediately. 

Slept ten hours last night. 

Now I just need to find a new job....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.