My Mini Adventure

By JJ46

More fireworks

I went to look around the school just round the corner today... the school I went to as a child and the one where I spent five years of my early teaching career (albeit at the Junior School, which is separate from the infants). I was impressed by their ethos and approach.

It turns out that I was the line manager of the lady who is now the Headteacher there! Small world. I made sure I went to say a personal hello before I came home again. I hadn’t seen her in 16 years... she’s changed a bit!

We dearly hope L will get into this school... but time will tell. Keep your fingers crossed for us come April.

This afternoon we had British Gas round to fit a smart meter. The chap came early in the time slot which was good and it freed up some time for me and L to do some painting. Yesterday at nursery L had not wanted to join in with the firework painting activity... so I cut up the cardboard tube from an old loo roll and she chose some colours for her fireworks (yes, blue is in there too).

I think they came out rather well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.