jeffpaps

By jeffpaps

Knee op.

I took the plunge and went for a cancellation at the hospital and so my full knee replacement op has come round sooner than expected. Thankfully the op went well. Now the hard work starts as I have to keep to a rigorous physiotherapy regime to get the new joint up and running, well walking initially.
The hospital staff here have been amazing. So helpful and Suzy has been keeping me company since I came round from the anaesthetic. I had an epidural, so waking up with no feeling in the lower part of my body was unnerving (literally). Thankfully this was only temporary and as I write this I can feel the pain levels rising. Physio tomorrow.
Grateful today for the wonderful NHS, for the patience of my lovely wife and being able to talk to my eldest daughter and her lovely children on the mobile phone from my hospital bed...love technology most of the time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.