River of Flowers

By doffy

Wednesday: Kale, Salad Seedlings & Yacon Flower

Up early this morning to take the car for it’s MoT to mechanic at Amlwch by 9am. 
Weather mild and calm, I walked into town and had a bit of a look around, some shops have closed in last 12 months, florist has gone, little grocery shop and the iron monger told me the betting shop had gone too!!
Car is ok and passed its test but I need to put 2 new front tyres on in next couple of weeks.
Pouring with rain as I drove home so no stopping off at the seaside :-((
Rain continued for remainder of afternoon and evening. I’d popped into the greenhouse to check on my salad seedlings, kale “Red Russian”, all doing well and the Ycon has 2 flowers and is outdoors.
Did some knitting and watched a few episodes of Series 2 of “800 Words”, 
Goodnight all x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.