Out of hospital

They were very efficient in Leiko24 ward! At 5:45 they measured blood pressure and removed the infusion, doctor visited at 7:30 and physiotherapist guided me rehabilitation exercises at 8:30.  Lymph nodes from my right armpit were removed, and it's very important to exercise in order to keep full and easy movement of my right arm. At 9:00 a.m. I was ready to go home! Hubby picked me up and worked from home. I feel ok, a bit tired and the wound is a bit sore. The drain gives extra challenges. I'm super happy to go to my own bed, hospital bed was very uncomfortable!

We picked up girls from their basketball training, we had a short walk before. In the photo is a close-up of an old phone booth. As an extra photo you can see my hospital breakfast. 


-5°C, sunny

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.