Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Red and black and white.

Sorry this blip is a bit bizarre…..Not a good week here….we’re both irritable.   My DDS appt. today didn’t help altho it was a minor old crumbly filling replacement.   Tai chi class was OK altho H had to coordinate errands with me with our “borrowed” car, which seemed difficult all around.   The happiest photo I had was the red red leaves in sunshine…the colors have been amazing this year.  Just liked them as cutouts here.  

Ordered a scanner which came yesterday so decided to try and make it work today….with trepidation.    Looked for a photo to scan in a very old album and spied these from 1954.  This is for my dil, K,  as we were recently talking about tv shows we watched as kids, in a discussion about a paper Tatum was writing about unreal Disney shows and their effects (for a very interesting class!)   We didn’t have a tv til I was 10..it was black and white…here I must have been 13 or 14 when I  took and developed these tiny contact prints.    Does anyone remember ‘I Love Lucy”  ( Lucille Ball and Desi Arnez)  ........Well so far so good with the new scanner....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.