Rural walk.....

......enjoyed being out with E and Pup, a country drive with a rural walk under the trees while the breeze rustled the leaves. It was warm and pleasant, a great spot for a picnic and I imagine it would be beautiful in autumn, must keep it in mind.

Today was also the day a California Quail came to visit, in my extras. I could hear the call 'chi-ca-go' or 'where are you?' in the wood shed while I was getting the washing in. I ran for the camera and managed just a quick couple of shots before he disappeared over the fence. It was a real surprise as usually their habitat is open country with patches of low scrub or riverbeds flanked by willows and gorse, he was a long, long way from the river. Actually upon thinking about it this is the second one I've seen in the last week, the other was while I was out and about in the car, I'll need some time to ponder as to where I was.

Oh dear, I've been very absent from blip, life has run away with me. I keep saying I'll be back to catch up but my eyes fail me and my garden is calling for weeding or I have bedding plants to plant out. Tomorrow mum and I are off to the city for an eye appointment for mum. She's had cataract surgery which has gone extremely well but is now needing injections in her other eye for macular degeneration, a series of three this will be her second one. Next week it will be my turn for eye treatment, just seems to be ongoing at present. 

Hope your all keeping well blippers, I will return at some stage :)

Happy Thursday :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.