the world of odd

By AbbyNormal

New Apple Head

Apple Daisy Head : Purchased at The Junky Spot
Eyes : Glib acrylics, 8mm, purchased at The Junky Spot
Wig by Kemper Dolls, size 3-4, ash blond
Outfit : Target (I don't remember the doll co.)
Body : 21cm 3 part torso by Obitsu, purchased at The Junky Spot

*****

I am NOT used to painting heads this small! Her face is barely the size of a US quarter! I'll probably remove her head and take out her eyes (typical to conversations about bjds) and get out the paints again and touch up her eyelashes and brows a bit. I just used watercolor pencil for the eyelashes and brows.

The freckles were fun. I used a very small fan brush with some VERY watery brown ombre water color. I dipped the fan brush in the paint, dabbed a bit off and while the head was sitting on the table (minus eyes, minus body, just the head...), I took my thumb and ran it across the brush and splattered that tiny face with the paint a few times.

The brushes I used are incredibly small. Some of them are only just a few hairs, very fine. The others I used were 20/0 and smaller. It's hard to find such fine paint brushes where I live and I end up having to order them either from Amazon or Dick Blick's. The paints, acrylic/water color I just get at Hobby Lobby. Same for the pastel chalk. I'm not sure which was harder, the brows/lashes or that tiny mouth!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.