Ferrybridge Power Station?

A second day working in Halifax for me (Chris) but a mid-afternoon getaway gave me a chance to catch a photo on the way home before it was dark. Having taken a cross country route via Huddesfield to pick up the M1 at Woolley Edge (rather than crawl along the M62 to get to the M1), I could see a power station in the distance. Rather then jump straight on the motorway, I ventured up to an elevated viewing point and found a clear view after trying a few narrowing lanes. Back at home a check of the map established it was Ferrybridge (I think). I'm sure someone will tell me.

A nice surprise when I got home, as well as ordering an album of our first year on blip, Annie had created a calendar with 12 of our best shots from last year. Its great to see some of the pictures in print.

The epic Monopoly game started last weekend finally came to a conclusion this evening. I won. I wasn't popular.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.