Holy Name Seminary

Just one name of many over the years, Antonio Hall has been a training centre for Priests entering the Priesthood and Accommodation and Boarding residence for University Students. Much of the old home has been demolished and damaged from the Christchurch Earthquakes. I was in Christchurch today for a follow up appointment with the Spinal Surgeon. My spine is a bit of a mess and near the bottom L5 I have a disc protrusion as suspected and I certainly presented with symptoms relating to that area. He has prescribed some strong pain relief and arranged for me to have a Cortisone Injection into my spine, this has to be done by a CT Technician so it will be another trip to Christchurch which could be as soon as next week and six weeks after that I see the Surgeon again. The Cortisone will hopefully shrink the protrusion and take the pressure off the compressed nerve

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.