Make Every Day Memorable

By Jorgiesmum

Another Day, Another Dartmoor Bridge

Up and out with Cas and Jorgie before dawn for a walk along the beach at Teignmouth. I was hoping for a spectacular sunrise which just didn't happen. Change of plans and, after dropping the dogs home, I headed up to the moor again.

We had heavy rain again overnight so all the waterways on the moor are in full spate. ( Too dangerous for the dogs so I was pleased I didn't have them with me)
The River Webburn , a tributary to the River Dart,  flows down a very beautiful valley.
I was so early the sun was only just brushing the tops of the trees so I set up the tripod where the two waterways meet. The rocky ledges where I have stood before to take photos, were under a foot of water so it was a case of getting as close to the edge as I dared.
Before I left I wandered into the wood, looking back into the sun (Extra)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.