Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

This morning started with a quick crash course on how to make a wreath base. I made three and then started to make this one. I also placed some rose hips in the food/veggies dryer - thingie machine, to try it out. I went outside to see how my wreaths from Tuesday was doing and realised that they were no longer there. They've been sold too! I'm very happy that they are selling so quickly. Means I'm doing something right. :) But, there're such beautiful wreaths still hanging outside. I don't understand why they haven't been snatched away yet!
After the break, one of my bosses and me went out to pick silver fir tree branches. The ordinary fir trees have been infected with a bug, but the 'nature group', who are working with everything outdoorsy - tree felling and other forest related stuff, had been felling some silver fir trees and we got to take the branches. I'm definitely making a wreath with that tomorrow.It was hard work, though. The nature groups' definition of smaller pieces, was somewhat different to greenhouse 'smaller pieces'. We should've brought larger tools, so to say. We used muscle power, and packed four large plastic bags stuffed with branches. And when I got home I was beat. Still am, and my foot is killing me... So, quiet evening and then back to work again tomorrow.     

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.